Staff and Board of Directors

National D-Day Memorial Foundation Board of Directors 2016-17

Maj Gen (Ret) Richard “Rick” T. Devereaux
Asheville, NC

Col (Ret) Mark “Mac” McKenzie
Moneta, VA

President, National D-Day Memorial Foundation
April Cheek-Messier
Bedford, VA

Michael F. Moorman
Thaxton, VA

Dr.Kristi Fowler
Bedford, VA

Gordon  B. Eubank, Jr.
Bedford, VA

Wes Crowder
Bedford, VA

CAPT James “Jim” P. Ransom, III, USN (Ret.)
Lynchburg, VA

Christopher P. Bryant
Falls Church, VA

Kathleen D. Guzi
Daleville, VA

Honorable Philip A. Wallace, Judge (Ret)
Bedford, VA

Thomas W. Nygaard, M.D.
Lynchburg, VA

The Foundation respectfully requests that all mail addressed to Board members be sent to their attention at: National D-Day Memorial, P.O. Box 77, Bedford, Virginia  24523

Administrative Staff

April Cheek-Messier, President

Beje Garrett, Chief of Staff

Robin VanHorn, Director of Administration

Sue Trussell, Administrative Coordinator

 Development & Marketing

Brandon P. Gregory, Director of Development

Jessica R. Collins, Associate Director of Development for Annual Giving

Angela Hatcher Lynch, Associate Director of Marketing

Emily Van Fleet, Development Services & Database Coordinator


John Long, Director of Education

Maggie Mitchell, Associate Director for Programming & Events

Memorial Site

Martin Leamy, Director of Facilities & Risk Management

Jenny Post, Director of Site Operations

Sandra Parece, Assistant Site Manager

Lindsay Poling, Volunteer Coordinator

To contact our Administrative Office please call (540) 586-3329

To contact the Memorial site please call (540) 587-3619

Media inquiries –